"Could not construct an object input stream"

Having problems with IHMC CmapTools? Think you have found a bug? Let us know!
Forum rules
Before you post a problem or bug, please be sure you have included the version number of IHMC CmapTools, the operating system and version, the amount of RAM, and any other information that allows us to be able to replicate the problem you are having. (i.e. what were you doing when the problem occur? were you running another program (application) by the time you have the problem?)
Post Reply
hugob
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:59 pm

"Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by hugob » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:12 pm

OMG! I hope I did'nt lose my work ;(
"Could not construct an object input stream" appear when I try to load my Cmap.
What could I do?

cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 570
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by cmapadmin » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:56 pm

Yes, seems like the file is corrupt. Do you have a backup?

cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 570
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by cmapadmin » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:57 pm

Was the Cmap stored in one of IHMC's servers or the Cmap Cloud?

Post Reply