"Could not construct an object input stream"

Having problems with IHMC CmapTools? Think you have found a bug? Let us know!
Forum rules
Before you post a problem or bug, please be sure you have included the version number of IHMC CmapTools, the operating system and version, the amount of RAM, and any other information that allows us to be able to replicate the problem you are having. (i.e. what were you doing when the problem occur? were you running another program (application) by the time you have the problem?)
Post Reply
hugob
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:59 pm

"Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by hugob » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:12 pm

OMG! I hope I did'nt lose my work ;(
"Could not construct an object input stream" appear when I try to load my Cmap.
What could I do?

cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 668
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by cmapadmin » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:56 pm

Yes, seems like the file is corrupt. Do you have a backup?

cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 668
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by cmapadmin » Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:57 pm

Was the Cmap stored in one of IHMC's servers or the Cmap Cloud?

Rina2000
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:04 am

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by Rina2000 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:19 am

cmapadmin wrote:
Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:57 pm
Was the Cmap stored in one of IHMC's servers or the Cmap Cloud?
Hey, I have the same problem. I saved it on CmapTools not the server and I don't have a another file. What should I do? I can't do this all again. Help

Rina2000
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:04 am

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by Rina2000 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 1:22 am

hugob wrote:
Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:12 pm
OMG! I hope I did'nt lose my work ;(
"Could not construct an object input stream" appear when I try to load my Cmap.
What could I do?
How did it end? I have the same problem. Pls help. What did you do?

cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 668
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by cmapadmin » Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:31 am

The file is corrupt, sorry. Something went wrong when writing it to disk. May be an OS (operating system) error or a hard drive error, or a CmapTools error (e.g. the program was stopped while writing the file?)

allo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: "Could not construct an object input stream"

Post by allo » Sat May 19, 2018 1:17 pm

The CmapTools was working smooth when my iPad Pro was on iOS 10. However upon updating to the latest iOS 11.3 now as I will open the app it only is displaying a white blank screen on startup and gradually after a while crash itself. Any solution?

Allo
quickpay

Post Reply