cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Having problems with IHMC CmapServer? Think you have found a bug? Let us know!
Forum rules
Before you post a problem or bug, please be sure you have included the version number of IHMC CmapServer, the operating system and version, the amount of RAM, and any other information that allows us to be able to replicate the problem you are having. (i.e. what were you doing when the problem occur? were you running another program (application) by the time you have the problem?)
JLEDESMA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:08 am

cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by JLEDESMA »

since yesterday i cant access to my maps that i stored on the cloud via desktop, i need to open them on the page =( is there any solution ?
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by cmapadmin »

We had a network issue that has been resolved. Try closing down CmapTools and launching it again. Please let us know if you continue to have problems.
JLEDESMA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:08 am

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by JLEDESMA »

still getting the error, even with the pc reboot =/ , i have to do a backup of my cmaps haha
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by cmapadmin »

f you click on “Shared Cmaps in Places” in the Views Window. Do you see a CmapServer named “IHMC Cmap Cloud”. If not, can you click at the top of the window where it says “My Places” and display “All Places”, and see if it now shows?
JLEDESMA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:08 am

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by JLEDESMA »

i see everithing, in public places i can see other maps but i cant sync my own forlder on the desktop app of windows =/
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by cmapadmin »

Does the "IHMC Cmap Cloud" server show under My Places or All Places? Can you open it?
JLEDESMA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:08 am

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by JLEDESMA »

yes, i can open them it show china cmap, cmap USA etc.
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by cmapadmin »

Want I need to know is whether the "IHMC CmapCloud" CmapServer shows in your list of Places. See the attached image.
Views.jpg
JLEDESMA
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 11:08 am

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by JLEDESMA »

]no, i havent it , =/ the only places that "show online" are those
Image

https://ibb.co/f3Q48o

is a imagne
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: cmap tools desktop can´t sync with cloud

Post by cmapadmin »

Can you click on "My Places" at the top and select "All Places", to see if the IHMC CmapCloud server is displayed?
Post Reply