Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Having problems with IHMC CmapTools? Think you have found a bug? Let us know!
Forum rules
Before you post a problem or bug, please be sure you have included the version number of IHMC CmapTools, the operating system and version, the amount of RAM, and any other information that allows us to be able to replicate the problem you are having. (i.e. what were you doing when the problem occur? were you running another program (application) by the time you have the problem?)
Post Reply
kreinold
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:30 pm

Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by kreinold »

How can I get the menu bar to appear?
kreinold
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by kreinold »

v6.03_10-04-17

Loads of RAM, loads of space but no menu bar
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by cmapadmin »

Can you show us a screenshot? We've never seen this....
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by cmapadmin »

And a copy of the log (viewtopic.php?f=3&t=65)
kreinold
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by kreinold »

See attachments please.
Attachments
cmaptools1.log
(204.28 KiB) Downloaded 91 times
cmaptools0.log
(107 KiB) Downloaded 85 times
Screen Shot 2018-11-16 at 11.48.08 AM.png
cmapadmin
Site Admin
Posts: 696
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 2:22 pm

Re: Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by cmapadmin »

Are you referring to the Style Palette missing? Try the menu entry "Window -> Show Style Palette" or <command>-T
kreinold
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:30 pm

Re: Mac OSX CmapTools is missing menu bar

Post by kreinold »

No. I've got it. On the Mac, the menu bar is at the top of the screen and not on the application window. Sorry ...
Post Reply